teachersDM Hyderabad Telangana 

TS honours 154 teachers for contribution to education

HyderabadAs many as 154 teachers of government schools, polytechnic, junior and degree colleges and universities received the Best Teacher Award on Wednesday — observed as Teachers’ Day — at Ravindra Bharathi.

The awards were presented by Education Minister Kadiyam Srihari, Deputy Chief Minister Mohd Mahmood Ali Home Minister N Narasimha Reddy, MP Bandaru Dattatreya, and MLCs Pulla Ravinder and K Janardhan Reddy on the occasion of Teachers’ Day.

Those who received the award include V Dayakar Reddy, principal of TSRS & JC Girls in Janagaon district; M Srinivasulu, GHM, ZPHS, Mahabubabad; S Florence Rose Mary, head mistress of Government Primary School in Sultan Bazar; B Oddenna, principal of GJC, Bodhan, Nizamabad; V Bhanu Naik, principal of GJC, Chinthapally, Nalgonda; Prof. Shiv Raj, Department of Chemistry, Osmania University (OU); and Prof. K Stevenson, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, OU.

The Telangana government selected the teachers for the award for their extraordinary performance in the education sector. The award comprised a medal, certificate of merit, a shawl and cash award of Rs 10,000.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This