St MichaelSports 

Double delight for St Michael’s School in football tournament

Hyderabad: St Michael’s School emerged champions of the under-16 and under-14 categories of the 8th Subramaniam Memorial Inter-school Football Tournament held on Sunday.

In the under-16 category, St Michael defeated Pallavi Model School, Alwal 5-4 on penalties. For St Michaels, Mohit, Revanth, Aryan, Pruthvi and Rohan hit the target while for Pallavi School, Varun, Shreyas, Rithvik and Udbhan scored for the losing outfit.

In the under-14 category, St Michael overcome the challenge of Pallavi Model School, Bowenpally in the penalty shootout with a 3-1 win. In the under-18 category, Bhavan’s Sainikpuri defeated Pallavi Model School in a match which again went to the shootout with final score reading 4-3.

Results: Finals:
Under-16: St Michaels bt Pallavi Model School, Alwal 5-4 (penalties);
Under-14: St Michael School bt Pallavi Model School, Bowenpally 3-1 (penalties);
Under-18: Bhavan’s Sainikpuri bt Pallavi Model School 4-3 (penalties).

Awards (U-16): Best midfielder- Varun (Pallavi Model School, Alwal); Best goalkeeper- Pruthvi (St Michael’s School); Best striker- Aryan (St Michael’s School); Best defender- Mohit ( St Michael’s School).

Awards (U-14): Best goalkeeper- Yaseen (St Michael’s School); Best striker- Rohan ( St Michael’s School); Best midfielder- Rishi (St Michael’s School); Best defender- Preetesh (St Michael’s School).

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This